Hockey Nerd

USA Hockey Crowns National Champions

On Monday, April 10, 2017, USA Hockey crowned 19 youth hockey national champions. Thirteen youth boys and six youth girls teams left their respective tournaments as National Champions! Congratulations to all who participated, but especially those walking away with banners.

MYHockey has already posted every game played over the past week and has identified each champion in the rankings.

A quick run down on those crowned:

Boys Tier 1:
  • Midget 18U: Mid-Fairfield Chiefs
  • Midget 16U: Compuware
  • Midget 15U: Yale Bulldogs
  • Bantam 14U: Chicago Mission
Boys Tier 2:
  • Midget 18U 3A: Team Copper Country
  • Midget 18U 2A: Maine Moose
  • Midget 18U 1A: Carolina Jr Hurricanes
  • Midget 16U 3A: Oakland Jr Grizzlies
  • Midget 16U 2A: Dallas Penguins
  • Midget 16U 1A: Portland Jr Winterhawks
  • Bantam 14U 3A: Highland Park Falcons
  • Bantam 14U 2A: Atlanta Fire
  • Bantam 14U 1A: Portland Jr Winterhawks
Girls Tier 1:
  • Midget 19U: Shattuck-St Mary's Sabres
  • Midget 16U: Belle Tire
  • Bantam 14U: Bay State Breakers
Girls Tier 2:
  • Midget 19U: San Jose Sharks
  • Midget 16U: Anchorage North Stars
  • Bantam 14U: Shoreline Sharks
Again, congratulations to all!
More articles like this...
Other articles of this type...